Homeless Apocalypse

I went out on the streets with Special Agent J from Restoring Hope Ministries last night.  This is the second time in two weeks that I have followed SAJ.  I am blown away by all the new faces I am encountering.  We are finding people in areas of town I have not seen homeless before.

A few evenings ago, I was out on a quick errand at a place near my neighborhood, and I encountered a man with a buggy.  I have seen homeless in my part of town before, but not in a very long time.  He told me of two spots where he stays.

Lubbock is saturated with homeless beyond what I have imagined – and I have been looking out for them for five years!

One comment

  1. Lacie Cook · June 21, 2015

    I am so glad you have the calling to look out for them. I pray for them daily.

    Like

Leave a Reply

