Hey, I’m Just Sayin’

Hey, I am no trained journalist.  I am not a TV reporter.  I am no Newspaper guy.  I am just a lowly servant of God.  A prophet – seeing – and then telling what I see.  A prophet doing – mostly imagination expansions with worship.

I go to the streets with a sensitivity for the humanity there.  I don’t see a mess or a nuisance; I see the image of God.  I don’t make excuses for the mess, I accredit it to God.  When the young prophet embodying Israel’s God enters that Temple and throws tables, scatters the money, and drives everyone out with a whip, He makes a mess for the people of God in that place of worship to clean up.  This is God coming home.  The Master of the House returns unexpectedly.

So, yeah.  I write of what I see through that kind of lens.  They don’t train journalists to do that.

Perhaps you find my craft less than professional in some sense.  Well, I saw… and now I am just sayin’.

Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

