People Warehouses! What It’s Like to Live in Homeless Shelters

Wow!

My blog is just inadequate to the task(s) of illuminating homelessness.  I find myself evermore linking my readers to other blogs and websites.  I am doing it again today.

I found this post yesterday that is so well researched and eye-opening and stunning that I sense I need to link you to it.  Yes, it covers the homeless of NYC particularly, but when you consider this is life in America depicted here – and affects children by the thousands – you can quickly see that we all have reason to care.

Check it out here:

https://nyphc.wordpress.com/2016/01/15/whats-it-like-to-live-in-a-homeless-shelter-people-warehouse/

Thanks.

 

2 comments

  1. nyphc · January 19, 2016

    Thank You!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nyphc · January 19, 2016

    NYProject Homeless Collaborative is a New York based charity, but with a lot of help, resources and time I’m hoping it will branch out in every city across America. Thanks for adding it to your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

