The Tent City Video Documentary

When Tent City first opened in April 2011, I was there joining the residents in the sticker patch with a tent of my own – AND I brought a video camera with me.  I filmed hundreds of hours of footage – conditions, excursions, interviews, experiences and so forth.

Then I met a young man from LCU who fancied himself a film maker.  We collaborated and he produced a short preview for what was intended to be a feature length documentary.  He entered the short video in a film contest and took first place!

The film was never completed.  But the short video is out there on the web to this day.  And I think even in the short piece, the message is clear.  I want to see Jesus, so I went looking for him among “The least of these…” on Lubbock’s streets.

I think you might like the video if you saw it, so here is the link:

Enjoy

X

Leave a Reply

