The counterfeit church

As long as I am “reblogging” tonight anyway… this one seems a rather fitting message for the Fat Beggars ministry. Shunned at one church, kicked out of another, passed over at a job interview for a position with a homeless ministry after quoting scripture to answer the questions asked…. Yeah. This post seems relevant.

just a jesus follower

counterfeitMany things that God shows me and teaches me, I don’t openly share. I hold them close – just for me.

Today, I thought was one of those times…but when we were done, he told me to share it with you.

It’s no secret that I have a difficult time lining up scripture with the way we do church today. I’ve taught that message from the pulpit more than once.

Today, what He said just pounded my heart.

Here it is….

There has and always will be a war around the idea of church. In it’s purest form, the church is unstoppable. It’s the wild, provocative, battle hungry bride of Christ.

SATAN HATES THAT PICTURE.

His strategic plan is to disarm, dismantle and strip it of all authority in the world. He’s done a good job.

His plan is to create a counterfeit version of what was intended. A church…

View original post 777 more words

2 comments

  1. BrookeM · September 18, 2016

    I read this post earlier this week and thought of you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Agent X · September 18, 2016

      Thanx for thinking of me. When I found it, I thought it seemed like someone was writing FOR me. Ha!!!

      To be honest, I am very uncomfortable with the post on several levels, but there was a strong shoe-fit kind of feel about it that I could not ignore. It seems obvious that the writer wants to honor Jesus with it, and there certainly is a phenom at work that is worthy of analysis and discussion. Based on all that, I figured I would promote the discussion with a reblog.

      X

      Like

Leave a Reply

