Maria

When I read this post, I had to reblog and give it the certified Fat Beggars’ AMEN!

Awake

When I was little I thought we were supposed to help homeless people. But what the hell, church you suck at this! Now that I’ve grown up I have learned to avoid beggars at all costs. College in New York followed by moving back to Cleveland has led me to endless encounters with homeless people. But, my mind has been filled with doubt because I’ve read James, but you told me that all these people want is money for drugs and an opportunity to rob me. UGGGGH! If I give the Vet with a cardboard sign $5.00 will I be damned for feeding his alcoholism. My heart is conflicted. But screw that because at the end of the day God has to know both our hearts, and if the Holy Spirit is real then he leads, right?! All these ideas rush through my mind every time I walk into the Walgreens on Fulton. And, on this particular Saturday I…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

