Homeless and Unemployed. 

Homelessness of ANOTHER KIND… One that does not show up on the radar usually… Something akin to sofa-surfing but far more Spiritual and intentional. Perhaps in the list of kinds of homeless (street-homeless/roofless, squatter, homeless shelter, camping, living-in-a-van, all the way up to rich but rootless) we can now add “Enoughness”.

It’s a new year. And…we are still homeless and unemployed.

Confession: there are days when the anxiousness awakens me…and it’s only after two cups of coffee and some intentional breathing do I settle into an okayness. The “I am nothing but who I am” realization haunts my imagination. So embedded in my life was the desire for comfort and position that even after 15 months of choosing to resign from both…the affects are still daily present. The shame of incompleteness, feelings of failure, and an overwhelming sense of incompetence are present everyday. To even write those words raises my heart rate with prideful worry that it gives ammunition for others to gloat about our plight.

Thanks for hearing my confession; for it is the reality of many days. While that confession of my feelings is true, our situation of “homeless and unemployed” is only partially true. We live in…

View original post 453 more words

3 comments

  1. T. F. Thompson · January 5

    A good solid confession, but really: can you really possess something? I mean, actually ‘have’ it? I don’t think so. Stay in touch and keep posting and we will listen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. T. F. Thompson · January 5

    I do need to add this: yes, something can possess you, but not the other way around. it is all about desires.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

