Hope for the Homeless: The Church

This blog gets the Fat Beggars School of Prophets AMEN!

It’s a sunny Saturday morning in January. There is definitely a bite in the air today. The blanket of snow on the ground is keeping temperatures outside just barely above zero. By barely, I mean it’s 3 degrees. That’s cold. As I scan the horizon from the warmth of my home, my thoughts turn to those who have little options to get out of this weather, the homeless. My mind goes back to an interfaith project that tackled the homeless circumstance successfully.

While driving through the city recently, I saw a homeless person pushing a grocery cart with their belongings in it down the sidewalk. I also saw there seemed to be a church on every block. In light of how many churches we have, why should we have anyone living on the streets? It doesn’t have to be that way.

A long time ago, I had a good friend…

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

