The Lost Lamb

If I have any readers… Go check out Tom’s post.

Hard Times Ministries

If the extreme destitute could ask you one last question, “Do you want me.” Most Christians, if they were honest would say “No”.

In actuality for America alone I am speaking of several hundred thousand people at least, but for this article, I’m only speaking of one.  The lost lamb.

And if that lost lamb were a homeless girl with three kids or more the answer becomes even more emphatic.

And since we will never tend to the thousands that are lost, let’s concentrate on the one.

Our answers still vary:

“We are sorry, we understand but there is nothing that I can do.  Peace be with you.”

“It will work out for you in the end.”

“God bless you, little girl.  I am sure God will help you.”

“Count this all joy.”

“I am sure it is most difficult for you.  I’ll keep you in my prayers.”

As anyone…

View original post 208 more words

3 comments

  1. Larry Who · April 11

    My wife and I in our wandering days had an experience just like this. I’ve written about it and said, “Had we been cute little puppies, they would have helped us. But instead, they prayed for us, saying, ‘Reach out and touch the Lord.'” I almost vomited on them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Agent X · April 11

      Thanx for that response, Larry. I have a similar story. Perhaps you should link yours here. My readers and I might well commiserate…

      I have been thinking recently about a TV program I saw a few days ago that featured and insect crawling across a desert highway in the opening scenes. It occurred to me that the Hollywood producers had to take care not to harm the bug in anyway. Meanwhile those same producers are free to abort unwanted babies or ignore the homeless without any repercussion. Hmm….

      Yes… Thanx for your response!

      Like

  2. T. F. Thompson · April 11

    Hell, you don’t even have to be a cute little puppy. You could, in fact be a mountain lion. God forbid, if it were them or say a whale then the Army, the navy, marines, air force us coast guard, the Swiss Border Patrol and the Japanese Navy would all be there and too, you’d be headline news. They would even interview you while you were munching on some oats.
    The other day a terrible fire killed 4 people, but that was NOT the story. The story was how their two damn dogs survived. Lord, help me. Trust me. I love pets the same as the next guy but surely, people are more important. I don’t think they’re thinking of Big Bird while biting down on KFC. The same goes for those other idiots who praise the Florida Alligator and says absolutely nothing when they attack and kill an eight year old innocent kid. I could go on, but I’m getting to angry here. thanks so much for your posts. Both of you, always. Your brother in Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

