Radical Love

When I find jewels like this in the blog-O-sphere, I like to do what I can to promote readership at their sites. I just found this blogger today, and I think the few readers I have will be blessed to check out this Radical Love post.

For those seeking a look at the original post, Erika asks that you please visit it on a different site from the one linked below.  Please find it HERE.

http://throughthereddoors.com/radical-love/

erikaquiroz

I am a greeter. I stand in the narthex and watch the street. Far down the block I see one of our parishioners. I burst into rain and call out, “Good morning, friend! Welcome!” It’s a radical greeting, but radical is my style.

On Wednesdays, I am also a greeter. Under a canopy in the parking lot of the county building, Juice and I wait with our friends. Often its raining. Sometimes chilly winds steal napkins from the table as we rush to weigh them down with oranges or a ladle. On my vision’s horizon I see someone moving towards us. As he gets closer I recognize his shape, his walk, the color of his hair. “Joshua!” I call out, “I’m so glad to see you!” Just like on Sunday morning, I step out of my shelter and into the rain. In a few steps, Joshua is in my arms.

View original post 622 more words

2 comments

  1. smsmith · May 24

    Beautiful. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Agent X · May 24

    For those seeking Erika’s original blog post, please click this link to the same post on a preferred site.

    http://throughthereddoors.com/radical-love/

    Like

Leave a Reply

