Diarrhea Cha Cha Cha!

I go to bed as usual, but wake up feeling sick in the middle of the night.  By 2 a.m., I’ve got diarrhea and vomiting.  A hardcore experience for anyone – we have all been there done that.  We all dread it when it comes.  It can strike so unexpectedly.

I really wouldn’t tell you about it, except that as things began to calm down a couple hours later, I suddenly realized how blessed I am to have the master bathroom just a few feet from my bed.  Running water, toilet, bucket, damp cloth and a thermometer all at hand.  If I had messed my clothes, the laundry room is just in the next room.  And well, I couldn’t help but think about sleeping out back of our church (Agent Z and I) a couple months ago.

If I had been hit with the Cha Chaz that night, what would I have done???

Well, the church, shamefully, was not open to help, and I had visited the can at Walmart about 400 or 500 yards away for two bathroom trips in the night.  (I don’t think I would have made it that far being sick.)

What if I was homeless and had no conventional options???

I think I would want to go to the hospital in that case.  But being all the way across town, that would require activating emergency response.  Talk about expensive!  What a waste?  But if I had Cha Cha seeping out my pants, I would be desperate, and I don’t think Walmart would want me or be of much use.

Look, I wish this unmentionable stuff could remain unmentionable, but I began to recognize last night in the throes of emesis, that tending to it discretely is a luxury.  And if nothing else, my readers here (those living indoors for sure) can make themselves thankful next time they suffer the runs.

With that… I am back to bed.  I am still mending this evening.  Thank God I have that bed!

One comment

  1. Spy Vs Spy Exum · 29 Days Ago

    Raw. But truth based. Hard reality. Gritty but thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

