Go Light Your World! Living God’s Mercy

When I find a post like this, I have to reblog it here at Fat Beggars. I hope you will find a bit of conviction reading here and go read the original post. I hope you will follow the example set there. And I hope you will encourage this blogger to continue finding Jesus in the poor and serving him there.

Ite,Missa Est

June 10th, 2017

Go Light Your World! Living God’s Mercy

Yesterday featured a very eventful and exciting conclusion of the day. With my Mission Trip Team at St. Gregory the Great we teamed up with the Buffalo Dream Center to interact with people doing street ministry. Never in my life have I ever gone out on the streets to interact with some people caught up in the burdens of homelessness. Before heading into this territory of uncharted waters my first prayer was as followed:

Lord, teach me to be generous. Teach me to serve you as you deserve; to give and not to count the cost, to fight and not to heed the wounds, to toil and not to seek for rest, to labor and not to ask for reward, save that of knowing that I do your will.

Another prayer I held with my heart was that those whom…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

