Broken Prayer / Broken Heart II

My thanx to all who indulged me to cry on your shoulder with my recent post: Broken Prayer / Broken Heart.  My heart aches even today, but I am encouraged by your comments.  I will dust off, pull myself back up on my knees, and continue praying.

The list is still burdensome.  And it is growing.  Growing all the time.  Just today, I added Christina to the list.  Met her at the hideout down on Slide Road and the South Loop just as she and some friends were picked up by a guy in a roofing truck.  I presume she and the boys will work today!

I still need God to answer that prayer.  Perhaps with the voices from my readers joining me, God will be moved.  A broken heart is what he desires.  He has one now.  And a chorus of voices sharing the load.

Thanx

God bless you

Leave a Reply

