When things just don’t go as planned…

Whenever I find a blog where the author tells of an encounter with a homeless person, I perk up. Crossing that threshold from “comfort zone” to homeless people is always a moment of drama – a moment when faith is born and/or disciplined to grow. This post belongs in that category, but it is unlike any I have ever found. I hope my readers will check it out. This one will bless you; I’m sure.

Striving No More

Have you ever had “one of those days”?  Well, I’ve had plenty…and this particular day was not one of my best.  It was the very first day of spring break.  I was thrilled to have the kiddos home for a little while.  I had plans, fun plans that I thought were going to be full of great memories and laughter!

When reality hits…sometimes it hits hard.  The very first day, I was excited…we were going to go pick up some Chick-fil-A and take it to my husband’s office to have lunch together outside.  Something we rarely get to do.  I had visions dancing in my head of how great it was going to be…until we got to the Chick-fil-A drive thru.

Evidently everyone else in town had decided they were going to be there at the exact same time I got there…so, we were in line, wrapped around the store…

View original post 802 more words

Leave a Reply

