Need

I will let this post do its own talking…

It Is Well

On one of my completely unpredictable and random days in Athens I set up a meeting to get to know a woman from the UK who started her own nonprofit for refugees. I was randomly connected to this woman by a friend on Facebook so in order to meet her my teammate and I scheduled a time and place where she could tell us a little about what she does and introduce us to some refugee families in need. Here we will refer to the early 30’s, refugee-activist, as Sarah.

So Sarah my teammate and I set it all up via Instant Messenger and on one Friday morning we all set out to meet.

We arrived at the Metro stop we agreed on around 11am anxious to see who this woman was. We stood waiting as 10 minutes passed… then 15…. then 20…. and the British humanitarian was nowhere to be…

View original post 1,613 more words

Leave a Reply

